What We DO

about us

The Illinois Association of Conservation Districts is a professional association committed to the restoration and sustainability of our natural resources in Illinois. We serve the people of Illinois through strong partnerships, education and involvement. We encourage you to explore your natural areas and gain an understanding and love that benefits your health, your community and your environment.

Our Agency Members

Natural Resource Management

We protect and preserve the natural gifts of our state. Utilizing broad tools and methods, we ensure the health and vitality of forest, prairies, wetlands and wildlife.



Our member agencies offer programing for all ages. Youth camps, interpretive education, conservation based learning, and historical lectures are samples of what you can find at our conservation areas.


We provide the public with opportunities for a broad range of enjoyment. Try hiking, camping, biking, horse riding, canoeing, fishing, hunting, bird watching and many more activities.

Please visit and support our members:

Boone County Conservation District

603 N. Appleton Road, Belvidere, IL  61008

Byron Forest Preserve

7993 N. River Road, Byron, IL 61010

DeKalb County Forest Preserve District

200 N Main Street, Sycamore, IL 60178


Macon County Conservation District

3939 Nearing Lane, Decatur, IL  62521

McHenry County Conservation District
18410 US Highway 14, Woodstock, IL 60098

Rock Island Forest Preserve District

19406 Loud Thunder Road, Illinois City, IL  61259

Rockford Park District

401 S. Main Street, Rockford, IL 61101

St. Charles Park District
8 North Avenue, St. Charles, IL 60174

Vermilion County Conservation District

22296-A Henning Road, Danville, IL  61834

Forest Preserve District of Will County

17540 W. Laraway Road, Joliet, IL  60433